EPICA - A Christmas Message From The Band

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by vhm
A Christmas Message from the man behind Epica's grunts and riff, Mark Jansen. Get the band's latest release here: http://smarturl.it/EpicaRetro
Subscribe to Nuclear Blast YouTube: http://bit.ly/subs-nb-yt
Subscribe to Epica YouTube: http://bit.ly/subs-Epica-yt

RETROSPECT is out now via Nuclear Blast Records.

ITUNES: http://georiot.co/3AkY
AMAZON: http://georiot.co/1K5N

OFFICIAL SITE: http://www.epica.nl/band/biography
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/epica
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Epica

Dutch symphonic metal band EPICA celebrated their 10th anniversary with a one-night-only event, dubbed Retrospect. The band was accompanied by the seventy piece Extended Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Choir of Miskolc National Theatre, playing an unforgettable 3-hours best-of set.

According to respected Dutch newspaper the Volkskrant "The band wrote a chapter of Dutch metal History" this evening. Rock Tribune (Belgium) thought it was "an unforgettable show".

Ten high definition cameras captured this very special sold-out show while Epica played in front of nearly five thousand ecstatic fans in Eindhoven, the Netherlands. In addition to a collection of the band's biggest hits from across the spectrum of their entire catalog, this once-in-a-lifetime spectacular also features the live debut of "Twin Flames" and the previously unreleased "Retrospect", covers of classics by Vivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams, two guest collaborations with the venerable Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ReVamp), and a very special performance of their breakthrough single, "Quietus", with founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter, and Yves Huts.
Nuclear Blast Records
Commenting disabled.