Timo Tolkki's Avalon - The Paradise Lost Lyric Video (Official / New Album / 2014)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by vhm
Order the album on Amazon http://www.smarturl.it/avalonangelsamaz or iTunes http://www.smarturl.it/ttokkkisangelitunes. Or buy it on http://www.frontiers.it

It is 2020 A.D - The Elements send 4 Angels to observe mankind and its actions in the last century. There are 4 Angels, but still they are One. Fire, Wind, Earth and Water are their names. With the Elements they observe in unimaginable sadness and anger the primitive events that take place in the last 150 years as they have the ability to go back and forth in time. As they give their final warning, Mankind sees unimaginable destruction that shakes its core foundations. Pandora`s Box is opened and the forces of Nature are unleashed. Is this the prelude for Judgement Day...

The concept of the Avalon Metal Opera was born in the second half of 2012, when the Finnish composer and producer Timo Tolkki, former STRATOVARIUS guitar player and one of the true forefathers of the Power Metal genre, decided to move forward with his career and work on a project which could allow him to express his musical creativity without any boundaries, within the Classic Metal genre.
The debut "The Land of New Hope" was released in May 2013 and entered the national album charts in 7 European countries, including a top 10 entry in Tolkki's home country, Finland. The album featured performances by numerous internationally acclaimed singers and musicians such as Michael Kiske, Elize Ryd, Russell Allen, Sharon Den Adel, Tony Kakko, Alex Holzwarth, Jens Johansson, Derek Sherinian and of course Timo Tolkki himself.
Tolkki resumed the work for a second album with the concept of developing the sound and the music in an even more grandiose and symphonic metal mood, even though from the beginning there was the idea to go in a heavier and darker direction which better fits the Apocalyptic scenarios described in this new album.
On the musicians' side, Tolkki finally managed to reunite the legendary STRATOVARIUS "Dreamspace" lineup, calling Antti Ikonen and Tuomo Lassila to play keyboards and drums respectively. The amazing vocal cast appearing this time include the new NIGHTWISH singer Floor Jansen -- handling lead vocals on the first single "Design The Century" -- along with Simone Simons (EPICA), Fabio Lione (RHAPSODY OF FIRE), David DeFeis (VIRGIN STEELE), Zachary Stevens (ex SAVATAGE, CIRCLE II CIRCLE) plus Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE) who appears again after the first album and the stunning Chilean singer Caterina Nix, who is working on her debut album which is also produced by Tolkki.

Timo Tolkki: guitars, bass and keyboards
Tuomo Lassila: drums
Antti Ikonen: keyboards
Nicholas Jeudy: orchestration
Floor Jansen, Simone Simons, Fabio Lione, David DeFeis, Zachary Stevens, Elize Ryd, Caterina Nix: vocals
Produced by Timo Tolkki
Frontiers Records
Commenting disabled.