Marianne Faithfull "NO EXIT" - out now!

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by vhm
The new album "NO EXIT" - OUT NOW!

Get the album here:

No Exit. A titel and a statement, that just perfectly fits to the career of Marianne Faithfull. For 50 incredible years Marianne Faithfull is conquering the stages of this world, going her own way and there is no exit ahead. For this anniversary, that is granted only a a few artist, Marianne releases a special treat for her fans.
“No Exit” presents a best of collection of her live performances all over Europe. Moreover, the release of the album appears hand in hand with the release of the 2014 Budapest concert video and 4 highlight songs from her 2016 performance at the Roundhouse in London.
The iconic Marianne Faithfull gained major popularity and international stardom in the 1960s with the release of her single “As Tears Go By” written by her close friends Mick Jagger and Keith Richards and became one of the lead female forerunners during the “British Music Invasion” in the US.
Totally unemotional yet somehow caring, Faithfull holds that rare ability to transform any lyric into something persuasive and utterly personal. She has that exceptional talent of finding herself in the words and music of other artists and transforms their work into her own personal manifestation.

Her debut album “Marianne Faithfull (1965)” became a commercial success and paved the way for more successful albums to come. Her popularity grew even stronger by her film roles such as “I'll Never Forget What's'isname”, “The Girl on a Motorcycle”, and “Hamlet”.
After a long commercial absence, Marianne released the successful comeback-album “Broken English” for which she was nominated for the Grammy Award. Faithfull was listed on VH1’s “100 Greatest Women of Rock and Roll” list and received the “World Lifetime Achievement Award” at the 2009 “Women’s World Award”.

This new release truly shows why Marianne has reached iconic stardom status over the years. Her incredible voice and heart gripping stage aura have not ceased over the years. On the contrary, it is her statement to the world that she still knows how to move heart and soul of every music fan.
“I spent most of my life on the road.
This last tour has been exceptional, full of emotions, joy and thrill.
Surrounded by the band whom I recorded my previous album with, ‘No Exit’ is the faithful reflection of months spent together on stage.
I hope you will have as much pleasure hearing it as we had pleasure performing it.”
— Marianne


CD (over 45 min best off collection from various European cities)
1. Intro (live)
2. Falling Back (live)
3. The Price Of Love (live)
4. Love, More or Less (live)
5. As Tears Go By (live)
6. Mother Wolf (live)
7. Sister Morphine (live)
8. Late Victorian Holocaust (live)
9. Sparrows (live)
10. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan (live)

Blu-ray und DVD
Budapest Concert (Müpa 15.12.2014)

1. Give my Love to London
2. Falling back
3. Broken English
4. Witches Song
5. Price of Love
6. Marathon Kiss
7. Love More or Less
8. As Tears Go By
9. Come and Stay With Me
10. Mother Wolf
11. Sister Morphine
12. Late Victorian Holocaust
13. Sparrows Will Sing
14. The Ballad of Lucy Jordan
15. Who Will Take my Dreams Away
16. Last Song
Commenting disabled.